Jan 24, 2023

Friesen remains commission chair; Parks voted vice chair

Posted Jan 24, 2023 3:17 PM

HUTCHINSON, Kan. — The first split vote of the new five member Reno County Commission was that for 2023 chair. 

Commissioner Daniel Friesen retained his chair with three votes in favor of him from John Whitesel, Randy Parks and himself. Don Bogner and Ron Hirst voted for Hirst for chair.

Vice Chair is Randy Parks. He was installed on a 5-0 voice vote.

CLICK HERE to download the Hutch Post mobile app.
CLICK HERE to sign up for the daily Hutch Post email news update.