Feb 26, 2024

Area leaders, board members part of KASB class

Posted Feb 26, 2024 10:00 AM

Kansas Association of School Boards

TOPEKA, Kan. — The Kansas Association of School Boards announced its Leadership for Tomorrow Class of 2024.  

Leadership for Tomorrow gives board members, superintendents and administrators time to explore change theories and strategies, participate in leadership skill training and expand understanding of education and key issues for effective governance and raising student achievement. Through five two-day sessions, the class will visit local schools, hear classroom presentations and participate in class discussions of issues and challenges facing Kansas education.  

At the end of the program, LFT members walk away with a new set of skills and knowledge that better prepares them for success in the modern education environment. 

Participants are nominated and then chosen through an application process that focuses on individual leadership in Kansas public education and participation in activities that promote effective governance and raise student achievement.   

The KASB Leadership for Tomorrow Class of 2024 includes the following members. Hutch Post are members are in bold: 

  1. Jordan Buxton, Circle USD 375 Board Member
  2. Amy Cawvey, Lansing USD 469 Board Member
  3. Laura Corey, Hutchinson USD 308 Board Member
  4. Julie Crum, Lakin USD 215 Superintendent
  5. Dr. Jenna Delay, Abilene USD 435 Building Leader
  6. Mark Dodge, Baldwin USD 348 Superintendent
  7. Brent Garrison, Little River USD 444 Superintendent
  8. Glenna Grinstead, Chase County USD 284 Superintendent
  9. Kendra Grizzle, Lyons USD 405 Board Member
  10. Megan Hett, Haven USD 312 District Leader
  11. Jeff Hines, Paola USD 368 Building Leader
  12. Nichole Honeywell, Atchison USD 409 District Leader
  13. Pamela Irwin, Twin Valley USD 240 Superintendent
  14. Dawn Johnson, Hutchinson USD 308 Superintendent
  15. Jamie Johnson, Morris County USD 417 Board Member
  16. Jenny King-Reid, Haysville USD 261 Building Leader
  17. Marty Kramer, Ell-Saline USD 307 Board Member
  18. Alec Madrigal, KASB Communication Production Manager
  19. Rachel McClaran, Valley Center USD 262 Building Leader
  20. Jared Meitler, Rock Creek USD 323 Board Member
  21. Don Potter, Circle USD 375 Superintendent
  22. Dr. Erin Smith, Spring Hill USD 230 District Leader
  23. Courtney Swart, Canton-Galva USD 419 Board Member
  24. Amber Wheeler, Humboldt USD 258 Superintendent
  25. Stacey Yurkovich, Ed. D, Olathe USD 231 Board Member